Kolkata Bowlers Restrict Rajasthan To 144; Register Win At Eden Gardens By 25 Runs

New Delhi: Kolkata bowlers restricted Rajasthan to 144/4 to register a comfortable victory defending 169 at the Eden Gardens. Spinners PiyushChawla (2/24) and KuldeepYadav (1/18) led the hosts' attack and was well supported by their pacers, especially Prasidh Krishna (1/28). Sanju Samson(50) and skipper AjinkyaRahane (46) added an impressive 62 runs for Rajasthan but failed to take their team home.

Rahane and Rahul Tripathi gave Rajasthan a solid start to their chase as the duo added 47 runs in just five overs. Tripathi smacked two back-to-back sixes off Sunil Narine (0/39), who had a forgettable night, as the West Indian conceded 15 runs in his first over. Chawla broke the partnership dismissing Tripathi (20) in the final Powerplay over.

Rahane along with Samson kept the momentum going taking Rajasthan to 87/1 at the halfway mark. They soon completed fifty-run stand to take the score past 100-run mark in the 13th over.


Faf du Plessis Takes Chennai Super King into Finals

New Delhi:South Africa captain Faf du Plessis has made a composed unbeaten 67 off 42 balls that contained five fours and four sixes to take Super Kings to 140/8 in 19.1 overs, to a two-wicket win over Sunrisers Hyderabad. Only this man seemed to have a heart ticking in normal rate inside of a cauldron like Wankhede Stadium. He came in as opener,Faf saw Chennai Super Kings wickets falling around him like candyfloss flying away in storm.

This was their seventh IPL final here on Tuesday (May 22). Meanwhile, Sunrisers will play the Qualifier 2 on Friday at Kolkata against the winners of Eliminator match between Kolkata Knight Riders and Rajasthan Royals on Wednesday (May 23).


Chennai Super Kings batting vs Sunrisers Hyderabad bowling in Qualifier one

New Delhi:Today, Sunrisers Hyderabad will be up against Chennai Super Kings, one of the best teams in IPL history and who have made the final in six of the eight editions they have been part of. For Sunrisers to harbour any hopes of toppling the two-time champions, they will have to be on top of their game, as teams who have erred have paid the price.

The last time they met, Chennai recorded a comfortable eight-wicket win, thanks to AmbatiRayudu’s brilliant century, and humbled the Sunrisers attack which till that point looked indomitable.That was the start of a three-game losing streak that Sunrisers endured, which may prove detrimental in a format where momentum is the key.


Raina, Lungi Help Chennai Super Kings beatKings XI Punjab In Final League Outing

New Delhi: Left arm batsman Suresh Raina’s unbeaten 61 and Lungi Ngidi’s 4/10 helped Chennai Super Kings beat Kings XI Punjab by five wickets in the last league game of IPL 2018 at the MCA Stadium, Pune on Sunday.KXIP were knocked out with this loss while Rajasthan Royals qualified for the playoffs.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) toyed with their batting order on way to a five-wicket win over Kings XI Punjab (KXIP), knocking their opponents out of the Indian Premier League (IPL) playoffs’ race that saw Rajasthan Royals (RR) qualify as the fourth and final team. (CSK vs KXIP HIGHLIGHTS)

Signing off with a commanding win orchestrated by Lungi Ngidi’s 4/10, Suresh Raina’s 61 not out and Deepak Chahar’squickfire 39 at their adopted home, CSK also recorded their fifth win out of six matches here at the MCA Stadium. (CSK VS KXIP SCORES)


Fury of Delhi Daredevils’ Leg-Spinning Duo Earns A Hard-Fought 34-Run Win Over CSK

New Delhi: A firry bowling spell from Delhi Daredevils leg-spinning duo of Amit Mishra (2/20) and SandeepLamichhane (1/21), combined with a 65-run stand off 32 balls by Harshal Patel and Vijay Shankar, helped DD to a hard-fought 34-run win over Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at the Feroz Shah Kotla on Friday.

The win was Delhi Daredevils’ first win over Chennai Super Kings since the 2015 edition and it stalled MS Dhoni’s lead his side to a finish in the top-two of the IPL 2018 standings. Chasing 163, CSK started off slowly but AmbatiRayudu opened up in the sixth over by blasting Avesh Khan for three sixes and a four.